The fabulous life

Random thought #47

Posted in Random thoughts by daianara on March 6, 2010

Started writing. A short story maybe. Not sure what it will be about but it seems interesting. I am bound to find out. I had a very good day for science last week and just let my mind wonder. Got to put down on paper a few fragments and now trying to find a way to build around them. Yes, my thought process would give any respectable writer a headache.

The thing is, I write something in the evening and think it’s brilliant. I look at it the next morning and think it’s crap. And the hardest thing to do is facing it’s your crap. Very touchy feely about the subject. :)

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tudor said, on March 7, 2010 at 12:16 am

    I get the same feeling with blog posts. I haven’t gotten further with personal writing… yet.

    But I still think that any thoughts should not die just like that.

  2. daianara said, on March 7, 2010 at 9:17 am

    My plan is to write a book by the time I’m 30. I don’t have any formal training in writing but don’t think that should matter much. As for the blog, well that’s just part of you. And no one can expect just great days filled with exceptional stuff.
    Thanks for stopping by and see you around Twitter/here or there. :)


Leave a Reply

